SC Entities Eligible for US DOE EECBG Directly (not for the SC program)

In South Carolina, 25 entities have been allocated formula funding directly from the US Department of Energy (US DOE); therefore, they are INELEIGIBLE for the South Carolina Competitive EECBG program. These include the 14 municipalities, 10 counties and 1 tribal nation listed below.

SC Municipalities with a Federal Allocation

Charleston
Columbia
Florence
Goose Creek
Greenville
Greer
Hilton Head
Mount Pleasant
Myrtle Beach
North Charleston
Rock Hill
Spartanburg
Summerville
Sumter

SC Counties with a Federal Allocation

Aiken
Anderson
Beaufort
Berkeley
Greenville
Horry
Lexington
Richland
Spartanburg
York

Tribal Government with a Federal Allocation

Catawba Indian Nation

For more information on the US DOE program, please visit here.